The Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) for the Management of Emerging Infectious Disease released Resolution No. 56 on 16 July 2020. Said resolution stated that foreign nationals with valid and existing visas below shall be allowed to enter the Philippines starting 1 August 2020:

a) Section 13 under CA 613:

      • Quota Visa
      • 13a – visa issued to a foreigner married to a Philippine citizen
      • 13b,c & d
      • 13g – visa issued to a natural-born Filipino who became a naturalized citizen of another country

b) Permanent resident under RA 7919

c) Permanent resident under EO 324

The entry of holders of the above visas shall be allowed subject to the following conditions:

    1. Visas must be valid and existing at the time of arrival;
    2. With pre-booked accredited quarantine facility;
    3. With pre-booked COVID-19 testing provider; and
    4. Subject to maximum capacity of inbound passengers at the port of entry

This is a developing news. Avenida and Diaz Law Office shall update this article as needed.

Get in touch with us!

Copyright 2019. Avenida & Diaz Law Office.
Powered by Content Hacker

8 + 15 =